The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

YFMWNOEWL 2010 Edition

on January 9, 2010

Yeah, yeah, yeah, it’s been awhile.  Let’s just keep it simple and say the first holidays without my mother were horrible.  I spent most of the time trying to keep myself from having a breakdown.  But, it’s over, I’m feeling great and I’m lovin’ January.  And the last thing she’d ever want me to do is sit around feeling bad. 

And even though I haven’t been blogging for a month the 10’s of readers I have attracted keep looking at my site.  How sweet of you.  And the Googlers keep Googling away and giving me some pretty interesting material.  So without further adieu . . . . . .

sheri+i+dont+think+my+husband+will+find+anything+he+thinks+i+dumb about
Really?  You think you’re so superior to him?  “i+dumb about” doesn’t sound the least bit off to you??  Okay, sweetie, you really ARE all that.

computers
Are not something you should be coming to me to find information out about.

blue tarp white trash
I agree, the camo tarp is really the only choice to show how classy you are.

cheri ending

If I could Google it, would I even want to know?

turning 40 now what
If you’re like me, you get to have surgery and get reading glasses to “amp up” the power of your existing glasses.  And I’m only 5 months into being 40.

alaska white trash
I’m sorry, the correct term for me now is Washington white trash.

Signs of aging and turning 40
Number one sign:  You’re 39.

kitchen organization
Yes, what is that and where do I get some?

mermaid from Beri

I will ask for the 500th time . . . what the heck is BERI?????

cuddledud changed
They changed my life – who knew being warm 24/7 was so easy?

where did my mom put my top

If you’re old enough to Google this, you’re old enough to be in charge of your own clothes.  Hey, did my kids Google this?

kazuo kawasaki crippled
I wonder if Sarah Palin sent him a get well card.

why do we cover up baby jesus
Because in all our porcelean nativity scenes, his anatomically incorrect body would just confuse the children.

classic overreactor
What?  This came to my blog?  This whole blogosphere makes you so vulnerable. It opens your chest and it opens up your heart and it means that someone can get inside you and mess you up. You build up all these defenses, you build up a whole suit of armor, so that nothing can hurt you, then one stupid person, no different from any other stupid person, wanders into your stupid life…*

cheri spooning
You gave me an idea.  My husband likes to use “forking” as a substitute for a naughty word.  The next time he does, I’m going to come back at him with, “You’re so spooning right!”

kid almost touching a bird
Not a kid from 1977 named Cheri, I guarantee you that.

my mom is my fav
Awwwwww, have my kids been Googling again?  Let me find those shirts for them . . . . .

*Okay, so I didn’t write that.  Neil Gaiman did.  But you get the point.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 156 other followers

