The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

wonder

on September 13, 2013

He’ll be 18 in 47 days.  {not that I’m counting}

He drives away from me daily to one of his three joys . . . . church, soccer or engineering classes.

He’s taller than I am by a long shot and has been for years.

He loves The Walking Dead and Breaking Bad.

His wardrobe consists entirely of skinny jeans and band t-shirts.  Bands whose lyrics I can’t understand.

And right now he’s in the backyard looking for bugs to feed the large spider who sits on the large web.

He’s been like this his whole life.  Never have I been able to keep him indoors.  Oh, it’s gotten easier the past couple of years. But he has never given up his wonder of the outdoors and all the creepy-crawly things that inhabit it.

I pray nothing can ever keep him indoors and the wonder of creation will hold his attention.  For his whole, entire life.

2 responses to “wonder

  1. Susan Gray says:

    I pray he keeps all of his current “loves”…….at least for your sake. You are an awesome mom and inspire me.

  2. Love it! Life with boys.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 158 other followers

