The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

A Devistating Shock

on August 3, 2008

I have some other blogs during this time, but piecing them together doesn’t make a lot of sense. So here’s the rundown:

While I was in Alaska, my mom ended up in the hospital where they found a brain tumor. I immediately came home – I was literally in Alaska for 24 hours.

This was without a doubt the biggest shock of my life. My life took a turn I was never suspecting. I’m not the type of person that thinks “that could never happen to me.” I have seen too much in my life to think anyone is safe from hardship.

But when you’re 38 and something like this happens to your mom, who you’re counting on being around for a while . . . . . well it sends you for a loop. But as you’ll see from my posts from here on out, God has been just amazing. Absolutely amazing and I praise Him all the more with every breath. Praise His Name.

Leave a Reply

