The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

Amber’s Birthday

on August 3, 2008

2/14/08

Yesterday was Amber’s 10th birthday! It was such a wonderful, yet busy day. Each year we let the kids eat whatever they want for breakfast on their birthday. This year she wanted to go out to breakfast at Krispy Kreme. We had to get there early because Wednesdays are when the kids go to their weekly classes. Violin starts at 8:30 so we were at KK around 7:40. Weight Watchers would be very proud of me. I didn’t have a donut! Just a non-fat carmel latte.
I spent the rest of the day until her party cleaning, making homemade truffles (those will also be for Valentine’s Day), picking up her cake, etc. I don’t think I stopped moving from 7:00 a.m. until 8:00 p.m. I even ate lunch standing up! And it was a day I was so thankful for the crock pot.

Amber just wanted a small, family party at home. It was great. We did invite her best friend who happens to live next door. She might as well be family, too. Sometimes I think the girls get confused as to which house they actually live in – lol. The party went very well, including some antics from Austin – which everyone liked.

And now the best part – February 14 marks the end of my “crazy season.” It starts on October 30 with Austin’s birthday. The next four months are pretty much a blur of activity. But I now know that I really don’t have any more big events until October. And a lot of the people I liked on American Idol got through to the next round!!

Enjoy Valentine’s Day. I don’t know if I’m going to be blogging about it or not. I need a day to relax – and start cleaning for the visitors that will be appearing this weekend. I can’t wait to see my almost 8 month pregnant sister in law. Life is good. Life is very good.

Leave a Reply

