The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

Happy Birthday #1

on August 3, 2008

2/12/08

Yep, today is/was Tyler’s birthday. He’s officially my age now! I’m six months older than he is . . . . . he always jokes about how he married an older woman. His parents drove over from Yakima and took us all to lunch at The Old Spaghetti Factory – one of our favorites. Thanks to Weight Watchers I couldn’t get my favorite dish, but I could get the steamed broccoli with mizithra cheese. The cheese is shredded so its not drowned in it. And I got a chicken Caesar salad that was a rip off for the price. Since tomorrow is Amber’s birthday they sang happy birthday to both of them. We had a lovely afternoon with Tyler’s parents.

Of course birthdays always give us pause to reflect. I am so blessed to be married to the man I am. He has made some huge changes in his life this past year that have been difficult to say the least. He has tackled, and is still in the process, of totally turning his life around. I am so unbelievably proud of him. The amount of personal introspection and turning over to God he’s done is enough to leave me speechless. He has changed so much this year and our family is so much better for it. I can’t wait for the rest of our lives!

Leave a Reply

