The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

If you don’t have your word, what else do you have?

on August 3, 2008

5/1/08

Well, look elsewhere for that answer. When we heard about the tax rebate checks coming out we decided to put the money into savings. In fact, I think I was quoted as saying, “I wish the government would keep their stinkin’ money.” Alright, upon further reflection I’m sure I said that.

I don’t know what happened to change our resolve so quickly. And since direct deposit checks are coming out this week, I guess we thought we didn’t need to beef up our savings. So, it’s new computers all around! Not like we don’t already have two. But the one in the schoolroom is hanging on by a thread. That tower is getting pitched and the tower from the upstairs office is going down there. Tyler got a new tower for upstairs and a new 20″ wide/flat screen monitor. He looks around all over the internet to find coupons and got a really good one for Dell. Okay, the coupon was just for free shipping, but that’s a $45 savings. The monitor we’ve had in the office is almost 10 years old. It’s so big (deep) we call it “Big Mama.” Sadly, Big Mama is on her last leg.

And now for the truly exciting news. I get a laptop!! No more blogging in this horribly uncomfortable office chair and giving myself backaches reading all of your blogs. I am in love! All purply-pinkie-blossomy love! This is my Mother’s Day gift and Tyler said it might also have to be my birthday and anniversary gift, too – lol! Now I’m just shopping around for something to carry it in. I like this lady’s bags, Janine King. The fabric selections she has are just amazing. But then I wonder if I should get something more durable – like leather. I’m watching three auctions on Ebay so we’ll see.

I’m getting ready to go on a walk. I need to expend some energy – maybe that will help my brain fog. I have been reading a few of your blogs. My mind just isn’t at a place where I can comment, but as usual, your blogs brighten my day. I’ve been feeling bad that I haven’t been commenting, but I know you understand.
Cheri

Leave a Reply

