The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

Livin’ the dream

on August 3, 2008

5/8/08

I have wanted a laptop forever. Why? I dunno. I just do. It has been my dream to sit on the couch and blog, read my e-mail, do whatever. So here I am!! Sitting on my bed, watching Dr. Phil and blogging. With my little Belle curled up by my side. And even though I’m wearing black, I won’t push her away – I’m that happy.

I looooooooooove my laptop! It took my computer genius husband a couple of days to get everything set up the way he wanted on here. This was his first trip into Windows Vista and I think he’s more perturbed than ever. At least he says now he knows what to do. He wishes he would have just wiped it out and installed XP. Oh well, I don’t have THAT much to do on here so I think Vista will work out just fine.

And being happy now is a good thing for me. My mom is meeting with the oncology pathologists again this afternoon. Things don’t look good – she probably has cancer. But she has a great outlook on it. I have been blessed beyond measure to have the relationship I’ve had with her for the last 38+ years. What I have with my mom – not many people get to experience. And I have the absolute assurance of an eternity spent with her. And I know heaven is going to be so great that the temporary heartache I feel on earth won’t even compare to the glory. I praise Him for being there for my family during this time.

Of course, we don’t know 100% what’s going on right now. And it’s not like she’s going to be gone tomorrow. I do know that I’m going to make the best of every single second I have with her – whether it be a year or 20!

Leave a Reply

