The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

Much Better Day

on August 3, 2008

1/4/08

Thank you all for your kind comments about Ginger. Yesterday was pretty sad, but today has been better. Ginger did have her own stocking with her name embroidered on it and I got a little choked up taking it down today. But I know it was all for the best.
The kids are spending the weekend with my parents and their cousins will be there, too, so they had that to look forward to. Tyler and I watched two movies tonight. “Monster-In-Law” and “It’s a Wonderful Life.” Can you believe I’ve never seen It’s a Wonderful Life? It was good, but to be honest I snoozed a bit during the middle. And Monster-In-Law was actually pretty good; Tyler liked it!
Now for the best news. I went jeans shopping today. One of my least favorite things to do in the world. But my jeans have been getting so baggy I feel like a hobo with a rope tied around the pants I swim in. So I tried on and tried on and tried on and guess what?? I AM DOWN THREE SIZES!!! I couldn’t believe it. I (silently) jumped up and down about 15 times and put my arms up in the air and everything. I felt like my 9 year old daughter. THAT by far was the best part of my day.
I’ve been busy shopping and spending time with my hubby so I haven’t gotten around to a lot of blogs. Thanks again for your wonderful, sweet words regarding Ginger. You all bless my socks off!!!

Leave a Reply

