The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

Pig ear mistake

on August 3, 2008

6/11/08

Let me make it crystal clear that I am sick. I was well on my way to being sick last night and had an awful headache. And the congestion was starting so I wasn’t thinking clearly. I had been snacking on leftover chicken from dinner. The chicken had many spices and veggies in it. I had put everything in the fridge and collapsed on the couch. About that time I glanced down and saw a small, brown object on my hand. In what cannot be called my finest moment, I decided it was some of the chicken and decided to eat it. Hey, my mouth is closer than the garbage can, right? After the initial “crunch” I realized it might not be the chicken. Then the taste hit me. It . . . . it was . . . . . such a familiar taste. Familiar because I had smelled it a hundred times. Then I remembered it was the pig’s ear. YUK! It did not taste good nor did it sort of taste like pork rinds – lol. As usual, I have no idea what my dog finds so delicious about this particular treat. But she is afterall, a dog.

Leave a Reply

