The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

Sifted Like Wheat

on August 3, 2008

4/29/08

31’Simon, Simon, Satan has asked to sift you as wheat. 32But I have prayed for you, Simon, that your faith may not fail.’ ~Luke 22

Yep, that’s what I feel like today. But it could change tomorrow – lol. It doesn’t help that all this news about my mom comes right in conjunction with my pms week. TMI, I’m sure. I did take my Nature’s Way PMS blend tonight and it seemed to help. And when Austin was at karate I sorta power walked/power shopped at the mall. I guess power looking is a better way to state it. Oh, I did buy three chocolate mints at See’s. Those weren’t as good as I was hoping they’d be.

Other than that the big news around here is that I officially need to put away my fleece pajamas until this fall. I’ve been close to heat stroke in them. So the cotton is back. I’m sure you’ll all miss the candid photos I take of myself in the blue, fuzzy jammies. Now you’ll just have to settle for un-fuzzy green ones with breakfast items on them. Or maybe I’ll just quit taking pictures of myself in my pajamas altogether. Now there’s an idea . . . . . . . . . .

One response to “Sifted Like Wheat

  1. pbus1 says:

    Hello there! Your post was automatically generated, as one that would connect with a post that I wrote. My article began with the 22nd chapter of the book of St. Luke, as yours did. Perhaps you would like to visit my blog and read the post. If not, that would be fine too. I just thought I would stop by to say hello and introduce myself. Take care. God bless. By the way, I’m hoping that you are not still feeling that way today.

Leave a Reply

