The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

Friday Survey

on August 4, 2008

7/25/08

Because instead of thinking of a cute and/or interesting blog today, I actually have some things I need to do. Like renew my drivers license (No, I’m not doing it through the mail because my picture from four years ago is AWFUL!! Want a new one.). And go get my new glasses adjusted so they don’t sit down so far on my nose. And maybe start to think about what we’re going to eat next week while we’re camping. So I just copied this from what I did on Myspace a couple of minutes ago. Happy Friday!!

Marriage Survey

How long have you been married?15 years, 11 months and 3 days

Is this your first marriage?Yes

Is it how you imagined it would be?Not even close – both the good parts and the bad parts.

What would you change?Made better money decisions

Are you married to your soulmate?That soulmate crap is overrated . . . .what is it afterall?

What do you argue about the most?Money and our stupid phone – don’t get me started

What do you see eye to eye on the most?Most everything

Where did you meet your spouse?At church – he remembered me from when we were kids; I had no clue who he was.

Where was your first date?Bible study @ Stu & Charlene K’s house and then dinner at Harry’s.

Where were you when you became engaged?At a bible study

Did you live together before Marriage?No

What was your wedding song?We had three songs sung, but I guess “Three Times A Lady” would be THE song. He surprised me and had it sung – I had no clue. So romantic.

Do you get along with the in-laws?I can get along with anyone.

Whats your view on children?Totally in love with and dedicated to the two we have. And we’re done.

Does your spouse feel the same way?Yep

Are you a 2 peas in a pod or opposites attract couple?More of an opposites attract kind of dealio.

Do you go out without your spouse?Yes

How long are you away from your spouse before you start to miss him/her?It depends. He hasn’t been gone much this summer like he was last summer . . . . . .maybe 3 or 4 days?

Have you ever compared your spouse to someone you have dated in the past?He’s so much more wonderful than that guy, why would I?

Do you trust your Spouse?Yes, you don’t stay married this long on accident.

Does your Spouse trust you?Yes

How well do you know your spouses favorites?I know them all.

How well does your spouse know your favorites?He knows them all as well.

Do you get along with your spouses friends? The friends he’s made down here are simply amazing, strong and godly men.

Does your spouse get along with your friends?Yeah, he can get along with anyone.

Did you go on a honeymoon?Yes, to Palm Springs, CA

Do you watch the same TV shows?Tyler is majorly anti-tv, but I did get him hooked on The Office.

Can you agree on Pizza toppings?No, he always has to throw in sausage or salami or mushrooms – yuk.

Who takes out the trash?Our son

Who does laundry?Tyler is BANNED from the washing/drying process after ruining too many clothes. Although he does fold and put it all away.

Who cooks dinner?Me, Tyler does NOT cook.

Who is the first one to wake up in the morning?He has to be to work @ 6:00 a.m.- who do you think wakes up first?

Do you have any traditions?Many . . . . .One of the dumber ones is anytime a digital clock reads 12:34 one of us yells out, “It’s one two three four!”

Do you know your spouses passwords/pins?We have a thing called Roboform that logs us into everything. So it’s not that I know them, but I have access to all of them. Same for him; we don’t purposely hide things from each other.

Does your spouse know your social security number?He’s a numbers guy so, yes, he has it memorized. I don’t even know what number his starts with.

Do you ever nag your spouse?No, so much not so that he gets irritated that I don’t remind him enough. Sorry, not going down the slippery slope of nagging.

Do you admit wrong doing?Yes

Does your spouse?Yes

How would you grade your sex life?Nunya

When is the last time you or your spouse bought each other flowers?I don’t buy him flowers – it would be wasted money. He just got me some last week. Awwwwwwwwww

Leave a Reply

