The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

I had the funniest blog

on August 4, 2008

6/27/08

And then every thing siezed up and went kaput. Here are the highlights.

  • The kids and I are going to the coast tomorrow to escape the 100 degree heat.
  • Tyler and I had a date night tonight that I got all dressed up for.
  • I shut my dress in the car door and it was funny.
  • Tyler rolled up the car window on my fingers, which was so unfunny it wasn’t funny, and we had to come home for ice and me to calm down.
  • I was whimpering like I was in labor. Good grief. But it REALLY hurt.
  • Tyler was very nice about it – he felt awful.
  • I did manage to get to Starbucks and get my summer favorite – venti Passion iced tea, unsweetened. Then I load up on Splenda at the little condiment counter.
  • You really have to do yourself a favor and get one of these iced teas. You don’ have to go over the top and get the size I do, but if you get anything smaller you’ll be sorry

Leave a Reply

