The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

Updated eyebrows

on August 15, 2008

Okay, here’s an updated picture of my eyebrows. In fact, I just took the picture a few minutes ago. The gal who waxes me deserves a prize or recognition or something.

Oh, and try not to notice the bags under my eyes. This has been a very busy week. Austin’s had karate camp every day. Our church is in the middle of it’s insanely busy (and fun) Summer Festival of which we have to attend nearly every event . . . . according to my daughter that is. This is Michael Phelps week of the Olympics and he doesn’t come on at a godly hour. Today I helped my parents around their house. And as soon as I can think of another reason to whine, you’ll be the first to know.

And also try not to notice the gray hairs showing through. I’ve had no time to color it this week. Yes, I color it myself. I’m cheap.

I also thought of another reason to whine . . . . it was 100 degrees here today. And supposed to be hotter tomorrow. We were outside a lot tonight after church and I think that had something to do with the bags under the eyes!!

And my glasses aren’t always that far down. I pushed them down so you could get the full affect of the brows.

Glory be, Michael Phelps just won his gold. Mama can go to bed.


Leave a Reply

