The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

‘Fro Me To You – Anniversary Edition

on August 21, 2008

Since tomorrow IS my 16th wedding anniversary, I decided to put up a wedding picture this week. First off let me start by saying our photographer was amazing. Simply A-MAY-ZINGGG. We have the absolute best pictures of our wedding. And his “day job” was taking pictures of equipment for an oil company. Seriously. I think he was just trying to be really artsy with this one shot. I can’t quite grasp the look on Tyler’s face, nor can I define it. But I can tell you all about mine.

We were married in a church that seated 2,100 people and the weekly church service is televised. So that means copious lights. Lights like at a rock concert. So guess what I’m staring into in the picture? Yep, lights. I was squinting and the photographer told me to open my eyes more. All I could think was, “Uh, I don’t want to be blind for my wedding.” We had our pictures taken before the ceremony. So here it is . . . . .

Yep, I made Tyler wear a white tux. With tails. And even though the quality of this picture isn’t so great since I had to scan it, notice that you can still see my killer eyebrows. ‘Cuz I’m nothing if not consistent.

Leave a Reply

