The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

Surreal moment

on August 30, 2008

I think as the election gets closer and closer, I will have more surreal moments.

The first today was seeing a Fox reporter live outside of Wasilla city hall. Both my dad and my mother–in-law worked in that building. My dad, years before Sarah. My mil, with Sarah when she was mayor.

The second was when I saw Faye Palin, Sarah’s mil (actually her fil’s second wife, not Todd’s mom), being interviewed on Fox. I was in my mom’s bedroom and I yelled to the living room where my dad was, “DAD!! TURN ON FOX . . . . . THEY’RE INTERVIEWING FAYE PALIN.” We knew the older Palins when they used to golf at a golf course my dad managed and I was the bookkeeper. I probably haven’t seen Faye since 1992 . . . . LOL.

Strange things, my friends, strange things.

Leave a Reply

