The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

‘Fro Me To You – Polka-awesome!

on September 4, 2008

Ahhh, friendship. Where would we be without it? Especially when we can drag said friend into our own humiliation. This week, in honor of her birthday this past weekend, I am including my friend, Caroline, in this week’s entry. (Yes, she blogs. I know you’ll be kind if you visit her.)

Caroline and I met during our last year of college. I honestly can’t remember how we met, other than she lived in the dorm room next to me. But we became “bosom friends”. . . . “kindred spirits” if you will. We dreamed of visiting Prince Edward Island together because, well, we were as tight as Anne and Diana. If you have no clue what I’m talking about, read “Anne of Green Gables.” You won’t be disappointed.

Anyway, I guess our closeness got the best of us. For some reason, we thought, as 21 year old women, it would be fun to dress alike? I honestly don’t remember, but that has to be the only explanation for the following picture.

The year was 1991 and my memory is a bit fuzzy (or is it because I’ve been staring at those outfits), but I almost think we went shopping together for this duo. But I could be wrong. And the saddest part? I think I was wearing white shoes . . . . . probably pumps.

The best part about this picture is even though we’ve lived on opposite sides of the country ever since, we’ve never lost contact for too long. It seems amazing now, since there was no internet or even e-mail back then. I am honored to have such a sweet, loving friend after all of these years!

Leave a Reply

