The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

A – Z About Me

on September 17, 2008

I was tagged by Whitney at Baby Tunnel Exodus to do an A-Z About Me! I remember distinctly coming out of my “baby tunnel.” Amber had just gotten potty trained and I felt like I had my life back. I actually read a book that had nothing to do with parenting, marriage or potty training. What a day!!

Attached or Single? Attached

Best Friend(s)? I have more than one, but Jesus tops the list.

Cake or Pie? Cake

Day of Choice? Wednesdays – the kids are out of the house, there’s nothing to do Wednesday nights therefore I usually don’t shower šŸ™‚

Essential Item? Moisturizer – I have terribly dry skin.

Flavor of Ice Cream? Tillamook Mountain Huckleberry

Gummy Bears or Worms? Bears

Hometown? Born in Anchorage, Alaska but I’m much more at home in my little hamlet in Washington state.

Indulgences? Starbucks and pedicures

January or July? July – mama loooooooves summer

Kids? Austin (almost 13 – Lord help a mom), Amber (10 1/2)

Last Movie I Saw In The Theater? Probably Wall-E.

Middle Name? Dawn

Number of Siblings? Uno

Oranges or Apples? Either, they both work for me.

Phobia or Fear? I have an irrational fear of birds. Don’t get me started.

Quote? Always do right. This will gratify some people and astonish the rest. Mark Twain

Reason to Smile? The two kittens cuddling in my lap as I type this.

Season? Summer all the way!

Tag 5 More: It’s too late and I’m too tired.

Unknown Fact About Me? I once voted for a mayor because I cared about my husband’s job (the hubs was a city employee) and pretty much deserted my values in the process. I felt horrible. He won, thankfully not by one vote – lol.

Vegetarian or Carnivore? Carnivore all the way. One of the biggest reasons I couldn’t be and orthodox Jew – well BESIDES denying Christ as the Messiah – is the whole “no shellfish” dealio. I was born and raised in Alaska. Seafood is one of the food groups, don’t ya know?

Worst Habit? Sucking air through a teeny, tiny space between my two front teeth. Drives my husband crazy . . . . . and not in the sexy way.

Xrays or Ultrasounds? Well, I don’t get them for happy reasons anymore so I vote “neither.”

Your Favorite Food? Mama loves her some Chinese.

Zodiac? Leo – before my family became Christians, my mom had books on astrology. It’s kinda scary how very Leo I am. But I don’t think about it anymore.


Leave a Reply

