The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

The New ‘Do

on September 19, 2008

Sooooooo, I really like my hair. The gal who cut it is the BEST! She knows all the “curly girl” rules and they even carry a couple of the top notch curly hair product lines that are very hard to find unless you order them online.

So here the pictures be. I think I need a tad more curl cream in my hair in the morning to define the curls a little better. She took a lot off the back, but it will grow back. Or not – I’m kinda digging the look in the back.

I never know how to smile in a picture I take of myself.

You can’t really see how the back kinda goes up in a wedge-like fashion. I love it so much.

Here’s a side/back shot.

Again, the girl who did my hair was amazing. She has curly hair herself. Did I mention in her off time she’s part of the Portland Roller Derby? She’s an absolute riot. And, believe it or not, I’m thinking about going to a . . . . game? . . . . . match? . . . . . derby? . . . . sometime. Why not walk on the wild side every now and then? That and I used to have a friend who left her husband to pursue her roller derby career a couple of years ago. Yes, really.

Guess I’d better help the man-child pack. The youth group is having a “guys getaway” overnight tonight. I hear there’s going to be paintball, midnight swimming, and a hike. They sure do put a lot into 24 hours!! And I’m making a new pork roast recipe . . . . it smells so yummy!

Leave a Reply

