The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

Hair Meltdown

on September 30, 2008

I am 39 years old and I am in the process of LOSING it over my hair today. You would think I was 16. At least I’m having a meltdown on the inside and not actually acting like a teenager for my children to see.

My hair is puffy and unruly. I think it might be humid out . . . . okay, well I know it is. That’s probably part of the problem. That and I can’t seem to find anything that makes my hair do exactly what I want it to do. And what do I want? More definition to my curls. Is that too much to ask? Apparently so.

So I’m frustrated, ticked off, in the middle of pms and have a whole heck of a lot to do before Sunday. So what am I doing? Sitting here and blogging . . . . . hoping the rage will subside at least for a bit. I just took my Nature’s Way PMS so hopefully the rage will die down in the next hour or so. Just in time to take Austin to his robotics club and take Amber to a park while we wait for him.

I thought part of the problem was I hated the way I looked today without makeup. So I’m about half way through getting all of that slapped on . . . . and yet here I sit. And from the looks of it, my goal today is to put as many of these . . . . . . . things in each paragraph as possible. Hopefully no one is grading my grammar.

Leave a Reply

