The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

My first blog contest giveaway!

on October 21, 2008

First of all, I know I’ve been a little quiet since I got back from Florida. What can I say?? Home girl is tired. And I’ve been nursing a constant headache (which is now gone), running my son around the greater Clark county/Portland metro area. But blah, blah, blah . . . . let’s get to the contest. Amber is really ticked that it’s taken me so long to get this blog up. Why? Because if none of you guess right and don’t win the prize, she gets it.

In this particular contest, you will be guessing the tragic event that happened to yours truly on vacation. I have a picture of it. Those are your two and only clues – it happened in Florida and the picture. The first person to guess correctly by Thursday, October 25, 2008, 1:00 p.m. Pacific time.

Here’s the picture:

It was (and still is) located near my knee, off to the side, kind of between my knees.

Wanna see what you’re guessing for? Here it is:

The kids ended up being obsessed with Disney pins – both collecting and trading them. Amber came home with quite an assortment and Austin’s was pretty good as well.

If you think you know the malady that befell me, leave a comment with your best guess. My blog allows for anonymous comments, so anyone can comment. If I don’t know you and/or you don’t have a Blogger account, please leave a way for me to contact you should you be the winner.

Hopefully no one who already knows what it is will ruin the fun for everyone else. I only think a couple of people know . . . . . I’ve been very quiet about it just for this contest.

So get your thinking caps on and guess away!

Leave a Reply

