The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

Schlemeel, Schlemazel, Hasenfeffer Incorporated!

on December 5, 2008

We’re gonna do it!!!

Okay, you ladies (and maybe a few guys) in your mid to late thirties and older, I know you’re starting to sing along. It’s the beginning lines of the theme song to “Laverne & Shirley.” I was perusing Netflix a while back and saw that they have at least through the first three or four. We got our first dvd on Tuesday.

We watched the whole thing in one sitting. It was soooooooooo good! It was so innocent and silly. I even caught Austin laughing in spite of himself a few times. It was amazing how much I remembered once I stared watching it. I had forgotten Lenny and Squiggy slept in bunk beds. That Shirley’s boyfriend, Carmine, had a jacket with “The Big Ragoo” stitched on the back. I forgot the restaurant Laverne’s dad owned was Pizza Bowl. Just little things that came flooding back.

“Laverne & Shirley” was my second favorite t.v. show with Little House on the Prairie. Let’s face it Little House is probably in the running for sainthood. I’ve had the pleasure of passing my LHOTP obsession on to my daughter and now it appears I’m passing the Laverne & Shirley love on as well.

And the best part? The next two discs will be here tomorrow. We’ll probably watch them all in one sitting!!! Along with some milk and Pepsi!!

Leave a Reply

