The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

Christmas party #1 – Done!

on December 6, 2008

Just a quick note to update you on the party. We had a great time. There were 22 of us there and I think so much estrogen that you could see us from space. My leader’s husband and son, looked at us, got really big eyes and went upstairs.

Here’s the ornament that I got: Do you know I have an obsession with snowmen? Seriously – it’s a condition. I think it comes from being from Alaska. When it snows a bunch, you make snowmen. Not difficult to understand. We moved to where it doesn’t snow a bunch (praise the Lord and pass the beans), so this is a tribute of sorts to my home state.

Our ornament exchange was the type where you can steal from another person. And I stole this one. I was petrified someone was going to steal it from me, so when anyone would walk by me, I wouldn’t make eye contact. The lady next to me caught on and we laughed like crazy people whenever someone walked by.

The picture isn’t so great, I had to take it from quite a bit away. I had to get out the ladder to put it in it’s place and I didn’t want to get it out again. I have a shelf (for lack of a better word) in the entryway and I have my snowman display up there.

I don’t know why the picture is so small . . . . Anyway, the sled is propped up against the snowman on the very far right of the picture. It was so perfect!

On a side note, I went to a Christmas bazaar today. Oh my. It was in Portland so “bizarre” should have been the operating word. I’m going to deconstruct it and blog about it tomorrow. I’m tired and need to go to bed. See you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

