The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

Everything is cancelled

on December 20, 2008

Well, it’s been snowing here for about 12 hours. It’s fine, powdery snow, but enough to make a mess of things. Church was canceled and I have seen about 2 cars pass by our house all day long. We live on a hill so people avoid it at all costs. Mostly there’s just been kids sledding down the hill.

We were supposed to go out to dinner with a friend and his wife after church, but we’re nixing that, too. We might know how to drive in this stuff, but we’re in the very small minority! I haven’t blogged about it, but we got a new car 3 or 4 weeks ago and even though we have replacement insurance on it, I don’t want to have to replace it!

We were going to make gingerbread cookies today. I made the batter a couple of days ago and I guess it broke down in the fridge. I didn’t work and it all got thrown away. And I pitched what can only be called a tantrum. I feel like such a heel now, but it was beyond frustrating. I really think this weather gets to me more than I like to admit.

So that’s it from here – were it continues to snow!!!!

Leave a Reply

