The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

Wellllllllll, I made it to Alaska!

on January 2, 2009
The moose that greeted us at our hotel. Yeah, baby, I’m back in Alaska.

And it’s freezing. According to weather.com it’s -16 in Wasilla right now. Yes, that’s sixteen lovely degrees below zero. I’m handling it amazingly well. I’m actually shocked that I haven’t shot someone or kicked a puppy yet. My mom, however, is another story.

Every time we go outside she complains about how cold it is. I can’t begin to tell you how funny that is. She’s Mrs. Rough-and-Tumble-Alaska-and-don’t-you-forget-Alaska-is-the-best-place-to-live-in-the-world-and-God-loves-people-who-love-Alaska-more-and-furthermore-heaven-is-going-to-be-Alaska-so-just-get-used-to-it-now. She has carried this attitude with her since moving to my fair Washington city three years ago. Until today. I have never once in my entire life heard her say ANYTHING negative about Alaska. Today she even cussed over her dislike of the weather. You have no idea what a big deal that is for me!!! She’s keeping me in stitches!

On a totally random note, I saw Todd Palin checking his mail today. Mr. First Dude himself. That’s the 100% honest truth. He was complete with big pick-up truck and a snow machine in the back! So I got my celebrity sighting in for the day.

And with that, I’ll leave you with a few pictures taken today . . . . . . .




Leave a Reply

