The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

Picture Perfect ~Cold~

on January 7, 2009

I was born and raised in southcentral Alaska. I have lived for the last 5 years in glorious Washington state where, in my opinion, it doesn’t get that cold – lol. At the moment, I’m in my hometown, Wasilla, Alaska with my mom. We’re visiting her family because she hasn’t been able to come up here for over a year. She’s been battling cancer and is now in remission. She’s not strong enough to make the trip herself so I get to be her travel buddy.

And, baby, it’s been cold. Upon our arrival, we were greeted with temperatures 27 degrees below zero. Alaska is having a horrible cold snap and we’re smack dab in the middle of it. Let me tell you, you don’t forget the biting cold and wind. Nothing can erase those searing experiences from your soul – lol!!

This picture was taken this past Monday with my Kodak EasyShare C875. It’s on a bluff overlooking the Cook Inlet. Let’s just say, it was painfully cold the day I took this picture!

I haven’t participated in Picture Perfect in quite awhile and this really is a lot of fun!!! Click here to join in the fun.

Leave a Reply

