The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

Sad Sad Mad Mad followed by Happy Happy Joy Joy

on January 16, 2009

What a wild and crazy 12 hours it’s been! Not that wild and crazy on the outside, but wild and crazy on the inside . . . . of me. Let’s recap, shall we?

Yesterday was a great day. Just regular, normal day stuff. I needed to take back a game Austin rented and – of course – forgot it when we went to karate. After the kids went to bed I got in my new baby (and no, we didn’t pay THAT price for it – if we did you would have been reading about how much I missed my dead husband who died of forking out that kind of dough) and proceeded to back out of the garage, when, well, you don’t have to be a genius to figure out what happened next. I snugged up nice and tight next to the old baby, our Camry. Here’s the damage:

It was just one of those things. Tyler didn’t know I needed to leave that late at night and I never would have guessed in a million years that he pulled the Camry over. We have a double car garage, but a three car wide driveway. I solved the problem last night that was taking up the third space so this won’t ever happen again! Tyler told me he’d call around this weekend and we could get the Highlander fixed. The Camry didn’t take nearly the beating and is 15 years old . . . . . . it has plenty of war wounds.

But now on to the happy part. My amazing, talented, generous, beautiful, gorgeous, incredible mother, perfect wife, friend Rachelle recently went to a Third Day concert. In her joy, she posted some dates of where they’ll be this spring. Of course one of them is my neck of the woods. And the tickets went on sale today! I never would have known they were coming because I don’t listen to our local Christian station. It’s kinda lame. I’m blessed to have two more stations to choose from, Air1 and KLOVE, but they’re both national stations and don’t advertise the local stuff very much.

Third Day is coming the Friday before Mother’s Day so I asked Tyler if that could be my Mother’s Day gift. And as an added benefit, Brandon Heath, the guy who sings the song from this blog will be joining them!! We never go to concerts anymore. Everyone comes through here and if we went to every concert, we’d have to get a second mortgage on our house. When we first moved here, we went to everything, but that got expensive fast. I guess we were just making up for how few concerts came to Alaska.

Now for the happy happy joy joy part of the blog. Not only did I get tickets, but I got FOURTH ROW. I am so excited I could scream. Not even the thought of my scuffed up car can make me sad. Unless I think about it for too long . . . . not really. So now I have to wait roughly 3 1/2 months for my joy to be complete. That’s okay. I can wait!!!

Leave a Reply

