The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

Simple Woman’s Day Book – January 26, 2009

on January 27, 2009

This is something my blog buddy, Rebecca, does every week. So I’m finally joining her since I need some prompting on what to write.

FOR TODAY January 26…

Outside my window…it’s dark and cold. We got about an inch of snow yesterday and it’s been so chilly that it’s taking its sweet time melting. The kids wanted to build a snowman but ended up shooting their bb guns and air rifles in the backyard. We have a very big backyard with some woods so I wasn’t worried about them hurting anything.

I am thinking…more like wondering why some Christians don’t make more of an effort to protect their minds from the harmful things of this world.

I am thankful for…a husband who does the above.

From the kitchen…I made the BEST homemade chicken noodle soup and whole wheat rolls for dinner tonight. Yummy!

I am wearing…my pajamas with the new long johns I got on sale at Target. I am now warm 24/7 – not an easy task.

I am creating…not a lot lately. I am neck deep in this book series. And I just finished a very intense Bible study. So even though I haven’t been creative lately, I’m very fulfilled.

I am going…to see Beth Moore in Portland in April. My husband’s cousin just bought her ticket today. She lives out of town and we don’t get to see her nearly as much as I’d like. I have been downright giddy all day at the thought of spending this amazing time with her.

I am reading…well, see above. And Beth Moore’s “90 Days with the Beloved Disciple” a devotion focusing on the writings of John the Apostle and my Bible.

I am hoping…to get a massage this week to see if I can get my headaches to go away. If that doesn’t work, I’ll go visit my eye doctor.

I am hearing…the t.v. and the clock which is loudly ticking.

Around the house…I am the only one up. I cherish this quiet time!

One of my favorite things…is the new Revlon ColorStay Overtime Sheer lip color in Sheer Plumlite and Sheer Pomegranate. Oh my – I love it!

A few plans for the rest of the week….same old, same old . . . . run Austin to small group and karate, kids to their classes on Wednesday, teach my class at church. Hubs has Wednesday off which only happens once a month. Me + him – two children for 5 hours = YAAAHOOOOOO! AND he and I have a cool little night planned on Friday in Battleground. It’s a progressive dinner type of thing but sponsored by some little shops I adore. I can’t wait. He’s such a good sport to go with me!
Here is picture thought I am sharing

This is a pear, apple, blueberry crostada I made recently. What makes me laugh about this picture is that you can see my Bible and Daniel study book in the corner. That’s the intense study I was talking about earlier. It really seemed to take over all aspects of my life for a while!

Join in the fun HERE.

Leave a Reply

