The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

Works for Me Wednesday: Cuddl Duds

on January 28, 2009

I am cold all the time. All. The. Time. I’ve been like that since I was a child. I went through a few years where I was hot all the time, but that’s because I was highly caffeinated all the time. All. The. Time. It got to a fever pitch (no pun intended) and I realized I had to quit the caffeine. The accompanying rage was too much to deal with. And viola – while one problem was solved, another was born.

I had no idea what to do to keep myself warm. Nothing worked. Then I happened to be reading a completely unrelated book and he talked about his wife and the long johns that his wife wore – Cuddl Duds. I immediately bought some tops and bottoms and my life has been forever changed.

What’s even better than Cuddl Duds – which can be a little spendy – is that fact that they now sell at K-Mart (Chill Chasers by Cuddl Duds) and Target (Warm Essentials by Cuddl Duds). I happened to find a new top and bottom on clearance at Target this week. You can also find some good deals online. I would highly suggest getting the microfiber/microwear items. They move and stretch better with your body.

So staying warm works for me!!! Check out more Works For Me Wednesday at Rocks In My Dryer’s blog.

Leave a Reply

