The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

SW Daybook – February 2, 2009

on February 2, 2009

FOR TODAY
February 2, 2009

Outside my window…It’s sunny!!! We have been having horrible fog the last four or five days. But today is gorgeous.

I am thinking…I am wondering where my cursor went. I have no cursor on this screen. It’s very strange.

I am thankful for…Family Movie night – which is tonight!!! And for our internet filter that allows me to ban sites. After the Super Bowl commercials, godaddy.com got on the permanently banned list!

From the kitchen…My monthly menu planning is going flawlessly. Now every day Tyler has leftovers to take to work for his lunch. No more eating out for him!! We’re saving a lot of money on that issue alone.

I am wearing…still the longjohns under my t-shirt and sweat pants.

I am creating…a blog!

I am going…to color my hair today. The grays just keep coming back.

I am reading…I’m waiting for a book from the library. As usual I’m doing the “90 Days with the Beloved Disciple” and my bible.

I am hoping…my daughter will figure out what she wants to do for her birthday party.

I am hearing…that same daughter brush her teeth.

Around the house…my dog is on backyard patrol. Beware of the fierce chihuahua, all you vermin and winged creatures who dare enter her backyard.

One of my favorite things…Beth Moore. I start her new Esther study this Sunday. I’m downright giddy.

A few plans for the rest of the week…Running Austin hither and yon (what’s new), date night with Tyler (I go stir crazy if we don’t get our date night every week), getting the shattered sunroof on our Camry replaced, enjoying Tyler’s five days off starting on Wednesday.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…


I cannot wait for spring and the return of the rhododendrons – especially the ones in my yard. Even though mine bloom much later than everyone else’s. Or so it seems – lol.

Join in with your daybook here.

Leave a Reply

