The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

Sincerly ‘Fro Me To You: Put them out of their misery

on February 5, 2009
Well, at least ONE of them was happy.



I usually write up a bit of background before I post my ‘Fro picture, but this one really needs no set up. The smiling girl is my daughter at her birthday party last year. The less than thrilled little girl is her cousin. And the even less than thrilled “dear-lord-put-me-out-of-my-misery” man is
my daughter’s father. I’m not claiming him as my husband of 16 1/2 years in this blog! Trust me, that’s the fakest smile ever. He just wanted it to be over with already! Here’s a closeup:


Hopefully he’ll do a better job and put on a real happy face for her birthday party this weekend. She’ll be turning 11. Time to start singing “Sunrise, Sunset.”

Join the fun at We Are THAT Family!!

Leave a Reply

