The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

We got the results today

on February 23, 2009

The MRI showed three more cancerous tumors on my mom’s spine. The hope is that they’re still very small since the x-ray didn’t show them initially, and don’t think they were there a couple of weeks ago when she had her full body MRI.

Anyway, they want to start radiation tomorrow (Tuesday). Mom asked the doctors at what point do you give up. They told her she wasn’t there yet.

So I feel better. I was prepared for anything. We told the kids tonight and they seemed to handle it well. I know Austin had a harder time with it last time than Amber did. But right after we told them, he played a joke on me. I’ll just keep tabs on how they’re acting.

I’m relieved, yet sad. I know that we’re all here on God’s schedule, not ours. I just pray that these trials are accomplishing something good in me and are working to conform me to the image of His Son (Romans 8:28-29). I don’t want this to be wasted on me!

Leave a Reply

