The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

Interview with my kids

on March 4, 2009


1. What is something mom always says to you?
Amber – I love you
Austin – Stop that

2. What makes mom happy?
Amber – When I do a silly dance
Austin – Flowers

3. What makes mom sad?
Amber – When Gwen goes outside and doesn’t go to the bathroom but does it in the house.
Austin – When I’m gone

4. How does your mom make you laugh?
Amber – When you tried doing a wheelie in Grandma’s wheelchair.
Austin – you don’t (can you tell he’s 13?)

5. What was your mom like as a child?
Amber – UUUUUUUH – emotional?
Austin – I have no idea

6. How old is your mom?
Amber – 39
Austin – old

7. How tall is your mom?
Amber – 5’6″
Austin – 5’2″

8. What is her favorite thing to do?
Amber – Spend time with the family
Austin – use your computer

9. What does your mom do when you’re not around?
Amber – sleep
Austin – not much, just the same thing you do every day.

10. If your mom becomes famous, what will it be for?
Amber – Cheat at Clue (which I do NOT do, I’m just THAT good)
Austin – You’re going to be famous?

11. What is your mom really good at?
Amber – Typing
Austin – Typing

12. What is your mom not very good at?
Amber – video games
Austin – puzzles

13. What does your mom do for a job?
Amber – being a mom
Austin – you don’t have one (I’m going to beat him.)

14.What is your mom’s favorite food?
Amber – Peanut butter
Austin – Stuff that I don’t like

15. What makes you proud of your mom?
Amber – making food so I can eat
Austin – how much you love me

16. If your mom were a cartoon character, who would she be?
Amber – Cheri – DUH!!!
Austin – SpongeBob

17. What do you and your mom do together?
Amber – shop
Austin – fix my math problems, but you kind of get a headache

18. How are you and your mom the same?
Amber – we both like pink
Austin – I have absolutely no idea

19. How are you and your mom different?
Amber – Mom likes disgusting food that I think are gross.
Austin – in pretty much every way possible

20. How do you know your mom loves you?
Amber – ‘Cuz you say it and I can tell.
Austin – You take me shopping

22. Where is your mom’s favorite place to go?
Amber – that California place
Austin – outside

Leave a Reply

