The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

SW Daybook – March 9, 2009

on March 9, 2009

For Today…

Outside my window… Cloudy and COLD! Thanks for the arctic blast, Alaska.

I am thinking… hoping my son’s rash on his feet is nothing to be worried about. I take him to the doctor in about an hour.

From the learning rooms… son was sick last week and didn’t get much school done. Daughter is sick today so we’ll see what happens!!

I am thankful for… the gift of time.

From the kitchen… a bit overwhelming.

I am wearing… old t-shirt, jogging pants (don’t be fooled, I don’t jog), long johns, socks ‘n Crocs.

I am reading… just finished the last in Judith Miller’s “Freedom’s Path” series. Sorry to see it end.

I am hoping… for my kids to get and stay well.

I am creating… thinking about making a rag rug. Lord knows I have enough material to make 3 or 4.

I am hearing… clock ticking and a truck outside.

Around the house… Trying to find the motivation to get out and take care of spring pruning and cleaning in the yard.

One of my favorite things… my beagle puppy. Even if she did go #1 on our bed last night and it created three loads of laundry.

A few plans for the rest of the week… doctor, orthodontist, Sisters In Law meeting (yikes, that’s all today), Austin’s karate, date night with hubby, and then going to a spa retreat this weekend.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you…

Gwen and just a fraction of the dog toys she has drug all over the house. Maybe I need to put some of them where she can’t get to them!

Join the fun HERE.

Leave a Reply

