The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

You Found Me When No One Else Was Lookin’

on March 11, 2009

It’s been about three weeks since my last installment of YFMWNOEWL. The little entries just stack up in Statcounter. So without further ado, here ya go.

unsupervised what is it
Is is just me or is “unsupervised” completely self-explanitory? Maybe this poor Googler didn’t have an awesome 3rd grade teacher (shout out to Mrs. Romig!) who taught them about prefixes. un = not Get it?

cherri fro party people
You don’t have to make fun of my naturally curly hair. Maybe you saw me BEFORE I got my awesome new trim/thinning/un-fro-ing.

“this prayer” “works for me”
Interesting use of quotation marks. I’m thinking this person is sarcastic even when searching for something on the internet. I can respect, if not admire, that.

cheri-beri blog sot
I looked up ‘sot’ and it means habitual drunkard. Interesting since I don’t drink. Just don’t ask me about Cancun . . . . . .

what iw it now
It still cracks me up that people have to Google “what is it now.” I’m guessing because their lives are so perfect that they need someone else to provide them with “what is it now” moments. Spend a day with me. You won’t need to Google anymore.

And while I could make fun of the spelling typo in the above entry, I won’t. Why? Because just get a load of this one:

what ti it nowme is
Meh – not even going to comment. There are just too many directions I could go.

when you found me and there was no one else around me
Wouldn’t it be easy to spot someone when no one else is around them? This one is giving me bad flashbacks of high school dances . . . . .

you found me when no one else was lookin
WOOOOOOO HOOOOOOO! I knew my little blog title would soon become all the rage in the blogosphere. Well, that and it’s also a line in a Kelly Clarkson song. But I’m betting on the rage.

WOMANSDAY MASSAGE
Obviously someone needs a massage if they Google in all caps. I hope they got it. I’m getting at least one at a spa retreat I’m going to this weekend! Mama needs a weekend off.

i survived tmi
Good for you. I have, too, but a few tmi moments from friends and relatives have left me physchologically scarred for the rest of my life. One was so bad I was tempted to Google “brain bleach.” But I didn’t. I don’t want to end up in a blog like this.

Leave a Reply

