The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

I can’t stand anything about you.

on March 19, 2009

This is what my son told my daughter today at lunch (yes, I AM raising spiritual champions). And to make matters worse, Amber and I just burst out laughing at him when he said it, thus frustrating him more. He was talking about some thing, some abstract concept that I had ceased being able to keep up with long before Amber interrupted him.

When she can’t keep up with him anymore she just blurts out some strange sound . . . . . I guess in an attempt to change the subject? I’m not sure. But if that’s her goal, it works every single time. And today was much funnier than usual.

Austin watches The History Channel and The Science Channel for fun. I think he has memorized every Mythbusters, How It’s Made, Time Warp and Future Weapons there is. His mind is nothing like mine or his sister’s. Thank the Lord for his father – their minds work just alike!

Hopefully dinner will go better and we can eat in peace and in the brotherly love our faith teaches us about.

I’m not holding my breath.

Leave a Reply

