The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

And so it begins . . . .

on March 26, 2009

The spring yard work that is. I finally pruned my hydrangeas today, and the front laurel. Tomorrow I’m going to tackle the moss. After I finish laughing from the last sentence that is. Moss is such a battle around here. At least we get hot enough and dry enough in the summer it isn’t a problem.

Oh YEAH! I came in from my inaugural pruning and the table from the nook is in the living room. Let me repeat (because I didn’t believe my eyes at first, either). THE TABLE WE EAT ON EVERYDAY THAT HAS RESIDED IN THE NOOK WITHOUT INCIDENT IS NOW IN THE LIVING ROOM. Compliments of my son. Are you kidding me? I asked him why it was in there and he said, “I need to put stuff on it. And it was a lot lighter than I thought it would be.”

I’m still shaking my head . . . . . .

I did tell him that once he puts the table back, it’s never to leave the nook again. He even took the leaf out so it would be just the right (even though it’s really tall) size for the living room. He’s very proud of himself.

Teenage boys! And I’ll leave it at that.

Leave a Reply

