The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

All the single ladies . . . .

on March 27, 2009

. . . . . Beyonce here. Not really. I heard that song on SNL ONE TIME and I haven’t been able to get it out of my head since then. Not to mention Justin Timberlake in a leotard and pumps. If you don’t know what I’m talking about, just go to YouTube and search for any interesting phrase of words from the previous sentences. You’ll see it. And you’ll like it.

Anyway – back to the point of this post. Single ladies. I now know the perfect place to meet men. Are you ready for this? The dog park. Oh my gravy. We’ve been hitting up the local dog parks with the puppy lately and I have to say, there are men everywhere. And they’re all so happy playing with their dogs, and in such good moods and they all love to talk! It’s a single girls paradise.

There is one warning. If you’re not looking for a man over 60, you’ll have to be careful. One time I forgot to wear my wedding ring and I was practically besieged by men old (and older) enough to be my dad. I couldn’t understand why I was so popular until I saw one guy squinting through his bifocals at my left hand. I kept that hand in my pocket for the rest of the outing. Sadly, too many had already taken notice.

BUT! There are younger types everywhere. Heck, I’ll even let you borrow my beagle if you don’t have your own dog. I won’t let you take the chihuahua. No single guy is looking for a woman who owns a chihuahua. Especially one that acts like mine.

{shudder}

So that’s my tip of the day. Single + dog parks = possibilities!

Leave a Reply

