The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

A few shots of spring

on April 7, 2009
In anticipation of my body shutting down and barely being able to walk tomorrow, I thought I’d post some pictures from today. Even my fingers are starting to hurt so this might be brief. I’m nursing a pretty bad yard work hangover. But OH does the yard look good. And Tyler mowed tonight. The windows were open and the smell of fresh cut grass was wafting in and out. It was heavenly.


This little sweetheart decided to help me clean out two flowerbeds today. Actually, she cleaned them all out herself and even pruned the lavender for me. She did such a good job – maybe horticulture is in her future.


It was the perfect day for flip flops!


Amber took this picture in my parent’s backyard. I wish I knew what kind of flower it is.


Belle and her boy.


The birdhouse Amber made. It’s just hanging out in the plum tree waiting for a resident.



We ate dinner outside tonight . . . . . no comment needed.

Leave a Reply

