The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

SW Daybook – April 20, 2009

on April 20, 2009


For Today…

Outside my window… sunny, beautiful and supposed to get up to 82!

I am thinking… actually reflecting on a very full spiritual weekend. Beth Moore was in town and it was amazing. So many things to think over.

From the learning rooms… despite the beautiful weather, school must go on. The kids aren’t happy.

I am thankful for… this weather!

From the kitchen… probably going to do Papa Murphy’s for dinner.

I am wearing… tank top, shorts and my Croc flip-flops

I am reading… still reading “Traveling Light.”

I am hoping… that the kids like track. They start tonight.

I am creating… not much – too much fun being outside right now.

I am praying… for many things.

Around the house… lookin’ pretty good since I had to prepare for a much welcomed guest this weekend – Tyler’s cousin who came to Beth Moore with me.

One of my favorite things… the dog door Tyler installed. One of the best things to come around in a long, long time.

A few plans for the rest of the week… Tyler has Monday – Thursday off!! That means picnics, a trip to OMSI to see the DaVinci display, and the regular things we have going on.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you…

Blurry and out of focus, but this is the best I could do of the dogs playing. Gwen wears Belle out . . . . . . . so glad one plan I had in this life actually worked out.

Join the SWDB fun here.

Leave a Reply

