The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

SW Daybook – April 27, 2009

on April 27, 2009


Outside my window…
the sun is shining gloriously, but I don’t think it’s supposed to stay that way. Hello spring in the Pacific northwest.

I am thinking… about what bible study to do on my own for the summer since this is the last week of “Esther.”

From the learning rooms… six glorious weeks left and we are 95% on schedule. Can I get an amen?

I am thankful for… the things I’ve learned in the Esther study.

From the kitchen… baking pancakes AGAIN. The kids are obsessed with it.

I am wearing… doing the jammies and greasy ponytail at the moment . . . . .

I am reading… The Curious Case of Benjamin Button and Other Jazz Age Stories.

I am hoping… the weather won’t be too nasty at the track tonight so I can walk 3 miles like I did last Friday.

I am creating… I made some cute notecards last night, I want to make a fabric cover for my Bible.

I am praying… to not become like “that.”

Around the house… letting the kids sleep in . . . . even the dogs are quiet.

One of my favorite things… my Bible study ladies.

A few plans for the rest of the week… take kids to track practice, take Austin to small group, karate and an orthodontist appointment, call the dentist because I think I might have an appointment this week I forgot about, all the regular mom duties.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you…

I took this in our back yard last week . . . . . then I played around with some of the colors 🙂

Join the SWDB fun HERE.

Leave a Reply

