The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

Works for Me Wednesday: Memory Foam Mattress Topper

on April 29, 2009

Last week my husband decided to join me on a trip to Costco. I usually have mixed feeling about the hubs joining me on Costco runs. The cons . . . . he is a very OCD shopper. He has the list and the coupons (if there are any) in order of how we will navigate the store. I’m much more lassiez-faire in my approach to shopping, which I’m SURE drives him nuts, too.


But the pro is that he’s much more willing to spend money than I am. I figure, “Hey, he makes the money and pays the bills . . . . .more power to him.” And this last trip was no exception.

He’s been having trouble sleeping and thought it was our bed. Great. We have a king size mattress . . . . those bad boys aren’t cheap, but I didn’t know what else to consider. In Costco we saw a memory foam mattress topper. He said a guy at work said it was the greatest thing ever, blah, blah, blah. Yes, it was expensive. BUT it’s cheaper than a new mattress. I wasn’t so sold, but the poor guy works very long hours and needs his sleep.

Let’s just say that after laying on it for, oh I don’t know, .23 seconds, I was sold. It’s like heaven, pure heaven. I was worried the foam would make me too hot, but it doesn’t. I thought it would be too hard. It isn’t. I thought a lot of things I was wrong about.

So if you need a new mattress, maybe a memory foam mattress topper is a cheaper solution for you, too!

Join in the Works for Me Wednesday fun at Kristen’s blog.

Leave a Reply

