The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

8 Things Meme

on April 30, 2009

I was tagged by KC at Books N Boys . . . . . here goes.

Eight Things I’m Looking Forward To:

  • School being over on June 5th.
  • Third Day concert on May 8 – fourth row seats.
  • Getting a new CamelBak water bottle (I’m really easy to please)
  • I have a book waiting for me at the library “Portland Hill Walks: 20 Explorations in Parks and Neighborhoods.”
  • The great date nights that will result from the above mentioned book.
  • Austin getting his next belt in karate, which should be soon.
  • Watching Amber compete in a track meet.
  • Heaven 🙂

Eight Things I Did Yesterday:

  • Grocery shopping with Tyler.
  • Cleaned up doggie #2 – Gwen was mad at us and went in her kennel. At least it was the kennel.
  • Took a 15 minute nap – I rarely, if ever do this and it was grand.
  • Finished Day 2 of reading my bible through in a year. I’ve done this before and I never start in January. I’m super excited.
  • Went to Taste of Asia with Tyler for our weekly date. The best place ever – better than P.F. Changs – which is WAY overrated in my never to be humble opinion.
  • Wondered how my neighbor is doing – she’s in Mexico on vacation and was a bit nervous to go . . . . .
  • Talked to my dad on the phone.
  • Got a life long friend’s daughter’s graduation card and gift ready to go in the mail.

Eight Things I Wish I Could Do:

  • Keep a much cleaner house.
  • Sing good enough to have a record deal
  • Draw See THIS blog.
  • Be a morning person
  • Write a book
  • Knit socks
  • Go on vacation many times a year – so not realistic, but it would be nice.
  • Have a wife. Wives are such an asset.

Eight Shows I Watch:

  • The Office
  • American Idol
  • Dancing With The Stars
  • 30Rock
  • Celebrity Apprentice (the Rivers’ need a dose of reality and humility)
  • Whatever, Martha!
  • The Amazing Race
  • The Soup – I heart Joel McHale

I’m not going to tag anyone (I was supposed to tag eight). It’s only 10 a.m. and see the “wish I was a morning person” comment above? I can’t even think of eight people at the moment . . . . . . . Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

