The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

SW Daybook – May 11, 2009

on May 11, 2009


Outside My Window… gloriously sunny and warm, but it’s not supposed to last long.

I am thinking… that I can’t believe my niece is going to be 18 this week. She was 9 months old when I met her Uncle Tyler.

In the learning room… 16 days of school at home left. Four days of classes. This will be a recurring theme until June 5!

I am thankful for… celebrating Mother’s Day with my mom yesterday!

From the kitchen… Just finished making French toast.

I am wearing… Pajamas and Croc flip-flops

I am creating… Nothing much but am feeling the need to do some sewing.

I am going… to our second of the last Sisters In Law meeting of the summer. We have had a psychologist scheduled to speak for months about the effects of critical incident stress on law enforcement families. And then we just had a Vancouver sergeant shot in the chest a couple of weeks ago. His vest saved his life! It’s amazing how God works everything out. We’ve been getting more responses than usual and are expecting a big turnout.

I am reading… nothing except my Bible in a Year. I’m sure I’ll be reading something else as soon as the school year is over.

I am hoping… the kids won’t get rained out of track tonight.

I am hearing… my husband vacuum under the fridge and under the couch cushions – he’s a keeper!

Around the house… it’s clean! A side benefit of having everyone over for Mother’s Day yesterday. Now if only it could stay that way.

One of my favorite things… the cut lilacs I brought in from the backyard yesterday – they’re smelling up the whole house 🙂

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week: running kids here and there. Austin gets to test for his blue belt in karate Friday night!!

A picture thought I’m sharing with you:

Mark Lee (guitar) and David Carr (drums) from Third Day

The Third Day/Brandon Heath/Revive concert was amazing. Probably the best Mother’s Day gift I’ve ever gotten. I’ll post more pictures later – this is all I have time for this morning.

Join the SWDB fun at Peggy’s site.

Leave a Reply

