The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

on May 20, 2009


(Refuses to have his picture taken with his cast because it’s “just going to end up on your blog.” So I snuck up on him and he approved of this picture. He still won’t let me be the first one to sign his cast.)

Oh my! Who would have thought that my son breaking his finger would be such a drain on me? Between that and track practice that went wrong 500 different ways and me oversleeping this morning . . . . . blogging has been in the very back recesses of my mind.

Austin’s being a good sport about it, despite the fact that his two passions (karate and guitar) are not something he can do for a while. We took him to track last night, but the more he ran the more his finger hurt. He could throw the javelin and was happy about that. Plus it gave him some time to sit on the bleachers and actually have a conversation with me!!

Hopefully I’ll be back soon with something a little more interesting than a check list of my day!

Leave a Reply

