The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

And then I found him Googling H1N1 . . . .

on June 15, 2009

My husband is sick. When I woke up this morning he was, in fact, Googling “H1N1.” I think I managed to roll my eyes behind his back. Or maybe not. I took his temperature and it was a rip roarin’ 99.3. He weakly said, “Not even a degree over!”

He started out with the usual aches and pains last night. And had a horrible case of nausea, too. At one point I wanted to say, “Maybe you’re pregnant.” I held myself back.

Talk about a restraining work of the Holy Spirit.

But I really can’t complain – Tyler isn’t impossible when he’s sick. He’s spent most of today in front of the t.v. I think he came down for breakfast and lunch and that’s it. I’ve been doing my best to stay away from him so I don’t catch it, too. Because two sick adults at the same time is an ugly thing.

Leave a Reply

