The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

Memory Verses

on June 18, 2009

NaBloPoMo is kickin’ my rear end! And my allergies are not being kind to me, either. I heard on the news tonight that this has been the worst allergy season that most doctors around here have ever seen. So instead of a wonderful, picture filled blog . . . . . . . you get this one.

I started yet another challenge the beginning of this year. It was issued by none other than the esteemed Beth Moore herself on her blog. It was to commit to memorizing Bible verses this year – two a month, on the 1st & 15th. And I’ve actually been doing it. And ya know what? It’s fun. Especially when you’re doing it with roughly 1,500 other women.

My verse for the last two weeks of June is Psalm 57:3:

“He reaches down from heaven and saves me, challenging the one who tramples me. God sends His faithful love and truth. “

Someday I’ll post pictures of the spiral bound 3 x 5 cards that I keep all the verses in. I have pretty paper and stickers, so you know I had to decorate it 🙂

And here’s my verses for the first half of the year:

Psalm 126:5-6
Romans 6:17-18
Isaiah 42:16
Zephaniah 3:17
Psalm 77:14 (This is an extra one I threw in because I really needed it.)
Isaiah 41:10
Psalm 57:1
Romans 14:17, 18 & 19 (I did these over six weeks)
Isaiah 26:3-4
Psalm 51:8


Leave a Reply

