The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

Sewing Central

on June 22, 2009
Finally, here it is . . . . . Sewing Central! I gave myself free reign on the entire dining room. I had a project to complete and school was out so it was mine, all mine!! And yes, I was borrowing the coveted serger from my mom. That thing is amazing!

I made patchwork composition book covers that you can find here. They were so easy, once I followed the directions. The first one I made looked like a 3rd grader made it. Why? Because I *thought* I remembered the directions and just went on my merry way. Nope, I didn’t have a clue.

Here’s the final result:


I was really happy with how they turned out. The music pattern on the fabric below was beyond cute! Amber’s choir teacher got this one and another with a red music pattern went to Austin’s guitar teacher.


I had the kids write something nice on the first page of the notebooks to their respective teachers.

It really is something I’d suggest doing for anyone. It was quick and easy . . . . . as long as you follow the directions!

Leave a Reply

