The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

on June 30, 2009

I have, but not today. Today was all kinds of awesome.

A couple of days ago, we were outside and I found this on the ground:

*Sigh* The teeniest, tiniest egg went ker-splat on the driveway. I didn’t know where it came from and had Tyler and the kids come look at it. And then Austin looked up. And saw this:

Yep, someone got pushed out of the nest. I don’t know what kind of bird would have hatched, but I liked the pretty red/pink spots on the egg.

After I took the pictures, I went in the back yard. A few minutes later Austin came and told me something had changed with the egg remains. This is what I found:

He keeps me laughing!!

On another note, I did post yesterday – just on my Blogger site. I posted at 11:59 p.m., but I posted!! I got an e-mail from NaBloPoMo inviting me to post everyday in July. I don’t think so! It’s been fun and I’m glad I did it – it was like a little challenge for myself. But I’m not going to miss posting everyday. Not gonna miss it!

Leave a Reply

