The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

WFMW: Goody Ouchless Updo Barrette

on August 12, 2009

I haven’t had long hair in a very, very long time. And I have never had shoulder length hair in this hotter climate I now call my home. So this summer, I’ve needed a way to get my hair off my neck. Typical elastic bands hurt. The big clip things are just that – big. And I have to hunch over all funny if I don’t want to hit my head on the headrest in my car. I also tried EZ Combs. EZ combs are okay – they stay in your hair by pulling on each other. Which means it’s really easy to get them too tight on your head.

I was at the store one day and saw the Goody Ouchless Updo Barrettes. (I wear mine like the picture on the link.) I figured I really had nothing to lose so I bought one. Oh my gravy! These things are amazing. When they say ouchless, they really mean ouchless. I love them and they work flawlessly on my thick, curly hair.

Another good thing about them is that since they’re plastic, you can use them when you go swimming. You might have to readjust them a time or two if you get your hair wet, but they still work great.

The Ouchless Updo Barrettes work for me!! See what else works for other bloggers at We Are THAT Family.

Leave a Reply

