The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

SW Daybook: September 14, 2009

on September 14, 2009


FOR TODAY…

Outside my window…cloudy, but supposed to clear off and be beautiful for most of the rest of the week.

I am thinking…after the kids’ lack of sleep this weekend, do I really want to wake them up, or just let them sleep?

I am thankful for…a very busy week ahead – it means we are active, healthy and growing.

I am wearing…miracle upon miracles, I am NOT in my pajamas! I’ve showered and am in my non-ghetto sweats and a tank top.

I am remembering… my sweet, sweet mom who passed away on August 20, 2009.

I am creating…uhhhhhh, nothing.

I am going… to the orthodontist, Peet’s coffe and the grocery store today. Oh, and a Sisters In Law event tonight.

I am reading… “Unlikely Disciple” by Kevin Roose. I went to the university he “researched” in this book. I can’t put the thing down.

I am hoping… for this week to not be as stressful as I think it might.

On my mind…my OCD beagle. She’s driving me nuts. She needs her own blog.

From the learning rooms…finished our first week of school last week – all things considered, it went very well.

Noticing that…my son is turning into quite a young man.

Pondering these words…Nothing comes to mind. I’m not that deep.

From the kitchen…nothing. Hence the trip to the grocery store today.

Around the house…the kitchen could be cleaner.

One of my favorite things . . . Tully’s coffee in the morning, with French vanilla Splenda sticks and fat free half and half.

A few plans for the rest of the week: getting my hair cut (don’t EVER let me go seven months between cuts again!), seeing if I need surgery on a finger, going to the Oregon Zoo on Friday . . . . and much, much more.

From my picture journal… the kids on their first day of school last week:


Join in the SWDB fun HERE.

Leave a Reply

